MC Cartridge “Sumile” - PRODUCTS
murasakino - Musique Analogue

MC Cartridge “Sumile”輸出専用モデル

Technical Date

Frequency Response 10~50,000Hz
Output Voltage 0.35mV / 1kHz
Internal Impedance 1.2Ω
Tracking Force 1.9~2.1g
Cantilever Material Boron
Weight 14.5g
MC Cartridge “Sumile” MC Cartridge “Sumile”BACK ZOOM ZOOM

Murasakino Ltd. is proud to announce the new MC cartridge, “Sumile.”
“Sumile” means “violet” in Japanese, taken from the cartridge’s housing color.

Sumile is not lavished  with superfluous technologies or rare materials.
Instead, through our commitment to fundamental quality, it is the ultimate analog product.

As a low-impedance MC cartridge, Sumile’s impedance is only 1.2Ω.
Producing a low-impedance cartridge is fairly simple because the impedance is kept low by reducing the number of turns in the coil.
However, fewer coil turns also reduce output voltage, which has to be compensated for by larger amplification.
In addition, noise problems are more likely to occur.
But Sumile solves these problems by maintaining low impedance while ensuring sufficient output voltage.

The cartridge’s base to which the power-generation system, including the coil, is attached is made of stainless steel.
Stainless steel is renowned for its stable sound quality and has been incorporated into products such as tonearms (and some cartridges) by many manufacturers.
Compared to aluminum, stainless steel is more rigid and harder to process, but the high-quality result makes the difficulty worthwhile.
Sumile creates a sound that is just not possible for aluminum.

But not stopping there, we bring Sumile to perfection by gold plating the processed stainless steel.
Gold plating not only coats and protects the stainless steel but also improves the overall sound quality.
Gold plating Sumile was inspired by how various platings on wind instruments transform and improve their sound.

Sumile was awarded the HIGHLY RECOMMENDED PRODUCT.(MONO AND STEREO)
Review: http://www.monoandstereo.com/2016/12/murasakino-sumile-mc-cartridge-review_15.html

MC Cartridge “Sumile”

Distributors

COUNTRY COMPANY WEB PHONE
Australia Epiphany Audio http://epiphany.audio/ +61 (03) 8374 7606
Bulgaria Sofia Audio Centre http://www.audio-bg.com/ +359 2 9877335
Canada(USA) Tone Imports http://www.toneimports.com/ 646-425-7800
China Precision Audio Ltd. http://www.precisionaudio.com.hk/ +852-2341-1939
Denmark P.S. Audio Scandinavia http://psaudio.dk/ +45-9712-1252
Finland P.S. Audio Scandinavia http://psaudio.dk/ +45-9712-1252
France NEXT Audio http://next-audio.blogspot.jp/ +33-490-53-41-02
Germany Black Forest Audio http://www.blackforestaudio.com/ +49 (0)7246 6330
Hong Kong/Macau Precision Audio Ltd. http://www.precisionaudio.com.hk/ +852-2341-1939
Hungary P.S. Audio BT http://www.acoustic.hu/ +36-52-433-680
Indonesia CV Udayana Indonesia http://udayana-indonesia.com/ 8161190630
Italy Audio Azimuth http://www.audioazimuth.it/ +39-085-4718079
Korea BlueTec http://www.bluetec.co.kr/ +82-70-4214-5287
Lebanon High End Center http://www.highendctr.com/ +961 3-614 617
Malaysia HiFi Creations http://www.hifi-creations.com/ 012-296-2799
Netherlands Music2 audio import http://www.music2.nl/ -
Norway P.S. Audio Scandinavia http://psaudio.dk/ +45-9712-1252
Philippines Royal Clan Audio https://royalclanaudio.weebly.com/ 0947-962-9568
Poland Audio Atelier http://www.audioatelier.pl/ +48-606-276-001
Romania DVDPLANET BUYING SRL. http://www.dvdplanet.ro/ 074917333
Singapore HiFi Creations http://www.hifi-creations.com/ 012-296-2799
Sweden P.S. Audio Scandinavia http://psaudio.dk/ +45-9712-1252
Thailand INVENTIVE AV CO., LTD. http://www.inventive-av.com/ 02-2384078-9
U.K. Emporium Hifi http://www.emporiumhifi.com/ 01508-518542
U.S.A. Tone Imports http://www.toneimports.com/ 646-425-7800
Inquiries about the product
075-366-6485
Inquiry window